As you can see from our reviews on AirBnB, booking.com and Google (below),we’ve had a lot of of very happy customers many of whom we see again and again.   We’re constantly told by delighted customers just how much the cottage exceeds their expectations and certainly lives up to the descriptions and photos on the various websites. 

Everyone loves the peaceful and beautiful countryside that surrounds us.

Stable Cottage IconStable Cottage

Avoncourt House, The Street, Milton Lilbourne, Pewsey

5.0 20 reviews

  • Avatar Jan Collins ★★★★★ 8 months ago
    I'm happy to say that Stable Cottage lives up to all of the effusive reviews that I read on the various accommodation sites. I really couldn't fault it. It was an ideal venue for my husband, my mum & our dog. Peter, our … More host, gave us a warm welcome on arrival & was always on hand, if we needed him. Having 2 en-suites was great, & we all found the beds & bedding comfy. We loved being next to the livery yard, & the dog-walks from the front door were wonderful. Happily we took our bikes, & enjoyed exploring some of the other local villages. The cottage is really well kitted-out & spotlessly clean. We ate in a couple of nights, & out at some local pubs on the other nights. There is lots to explore nearby, including Marlborough & Avebury. This is a really fabulous place to stay for a few peaceful days in the country. Highly recommended!
  • Avatar Catherine Hewens ★★★★★ 3 months ago
    My husband and I have just left Stable Cottage after a week's stay there. It was perfect - fantastically equipped, warm and cosy with walks immediately outside your door. Highly recommended!
  • Avatar Pam Billinge ★★★★★ 11 months ago
    I am a regular visitor to Stable Cottage, it is beautifully appointed, peaceful and with everything that you need. Peter always goes out of his way to provide a warm welcome, fresh flowers and fruit bowl are a lovely touch which makes the … More place feel so homely on arrival. Pewsey Vale is a stunning area for walking, cycling or visiting. The cottage is easily accessible but with that 'off the beaten track' feel that I look for.
  • Avatar Myriel Morley ★★★★★ 9 months ago
    We loved it so much we are going to come back for more comfort, peace and quiet, and stay longer next time. Wi fi is fast, TV in the main room and bedroom, plenty of hot water. We were delighted when we arrived, the bed linen, pillows and … More duvets which contribute to a good night's sleep, are very nice quality. I slept well and enjoyed the decor and general comfort of the accommodation which has been thoughtfully and beautifully designed. The kitchen has everything needed for cooking from scratch or making breakfast, heating up ready meals...it's all there. Even ice has been provided in the freezer, and the bowl of fruit left for us says it all...we felt very welcome and happy to be there. We loved being near the livery yard, seeing the horses come and go, we were never disturbed and it was very easy to enjoy walks on the doorstep. Plenty of pubs and places to see, all described thoughtfully in the owner's handbook. jigsaws and games provided....home from home.... What a great find!
  • Avatar Naftali Loewenthal ★★★★★ a year ago
    What all the other reviews say is true - this is an exceptionally beautiful, comfortable and clean cottage, with beautiful and peaceful surroundings. We hardly needed to drive anywhere, there so many lovely walks from the doorstep. Excellent … More host, thank you. And unusually good pictures on the walls. Thank you!
  • Avatar Zoe Purnell ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Stable cottage is a beautiful place in a wonderful little village - perfect for a peaceful get away. The views from the bedroom window are breathtaking and we loved watching the wildlife out there in the mornings. There are some fantastic … More walks right on your doorstep! The cottage is really spacious with all the amenities you might need and the bed is really comfy! Wouldn’t hesitate to book and stay again! Thanks Peter!
  • Avatar Lucy Visram ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    A pretty cottage set in idyllic peaceful countryside.
    The cottage itself is well equipped with pretty much everything you might need.
    Wonderful walks in surrounding area, without the need to even drive to find one.
    Very dog friendly.
    The
    … More host- Peter- is a charming, funny and affable gent who is extremely helpful but also non intrusive.
    My husband and I had a wonderfully relaxing 3 week stay with our dog, and I would highly recommend the cottage as a place to stay.
    We will return!
    Thankyou Peter
  • Avatar Gareth Becker ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Fantastic short weekend break at The Stable. The cottage had everything we needed and was very comfortable and spotless. Just what was required! The views out the bedrooms are idyllic. Peter was welcoming and gave us some good local tips. … More Hope to be back again soon.
  • Avatar anne ★★★★★ a year ago
    A lovely cottage containing all we needed for a great break. The surrounding area was wonderful for walking our dog and plenty of places for eating out. Highly recommended.
  • Avatar Ben Turner ★★★★★ a year ago
    Fantastic place to stay! Peter is an excellent host who provided local knowledge and recommendations as well as ensured our stay was comfortable and we felt welcomed.
  • Avatar Pamela Melville-Brown ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    From Nicholas and Pamela
    We are just home after our second holiday at Stable Cottage, a little gem in the countryside. No traffic just peace and quiet, balm to the soul. The cottage is so comfortable, it has everything anyone would need.
    … More We have booked for next year already.
  • Avatar Elizabeth Curtis ★★★★★ a year ago
    Lovely quiet place to relax. We enjoyed exploring the local area and coming back to rest. We had everything we needed and it was so comfortable. Would recommend!
  • Avatar Neil Evans ★★★★★ a year ago
    I will be running out of superlatives for Stable Cottage. Excellent location, super host, perfectly appointed and outstanding care from the host.
    We will be staying again!
  • Avatar Dagmar Vogl ★★★★★ a year ago
    Tastefully furnished and extremely well equipped cottage in a beautiful and peaceful location. Plenty of information on the local area, and the host is extremely responsive and helpful.
  • Avatar Karen Graystone ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Beautiful place. Everything you need. Lovely location. Peaceful and quiet. Peter was lovely host. Highly recommend. Will definitely be booking again.
  • Avatar Denise Harris ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Four of us stayed very comfortably at Stable Cottage. Peter was very helpful and the arranging of our stay was easy.
    The cottage is situated in a beautiful part of England.
  • Avatar Mike Denham ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    A lovely place to stay, very peaceful, surrounded by fantastic countryside. The cottage is spacious, beautifully furnished and well appointed. We will definitely be returning.
  • Avatar francia Douglass ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    "We have just made a reservation for our 9th visit to Stable Cottage and this certainly won't be the last!. The cottage is situated in an idyllic position, no traffic noises, just the lovely clip clop sounds of the horses from … More the stable opposite and a few dog walkers.
    There are endless wonderful walks to be taken, all with magnificent views. There is another lovely rural touch in that two resident chickens come across the field behind the cottage on a foraging mission. Very often there are unusual breeds of sheep grazing in the field who often come to the gate to welcome visitors and check us out!
    The cottage itself is very well equipped; everything you would need for a very comfortable stay.
    I highly recommend the cottage and its surroundings for a wonderfully relaxing holiday!
  • Avatar James Laxton ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    Very comfortable stay at this lovely cottage in a beautiful part of Wiltshire. We loved the country walks out the back door. Peter was very kind and helpful.
  • Avatar Kelly Bradshaw ★★★★★ 3 years ago
    We had lovely time at Stable Cottage. Peter our host was welcoming and helpful. The cottage is in a delightful village close to Pewsey with a field behind, walks close by and our children loved the village playground. We found the cottage … More cosy, comfortable, well equipped and spacious enough for our family of four. We would be very happy to return.
  • Avatar paul hardiman ★★★★★ 6 years ago
    Beautiful village. Very well appointed cottage. Much above average though also a little more expensive

View Google Reviews Leave A Review